President and CEOOfficers of the CorporationBoard of TrusteesLeadership CouncilHistory
Managing DiabetesChildhood DiabetesNutritionExerciseOnline Diabetes ClassesDiscussion BoardsInfo for Healthcare ProfessionalsJoslin Clinical Guidelines50-Year Medalist Program
Adult ClinicPediatricsEye CareBillingInfo for Healthcare ProfessionalsDiabetes Information & Resources
Clinical Research50-Year Medalist Study
Media RelationsNews ReleasesInside JoslinSocial Media
Affiliated CentersPharma & DeviceCorporate EducationPublicationsProfessional EducationInternational
Give NowGet InvolvedEventsTributes & Special OccasionsCorporate & Foundation EngagementLegacy GivingWays to GivePhilanthropy TeamPublications

Past Fellows

   

 

 Current Position

 Current Contact Information

 

 

Masaru Akiyama

 

 

 Assistant Professor

Department of Bio-Signal Analysis
Division of Endocrinology, Metabolism, Hematological Sciences and Therapeutics Yamaguchi University Graduate School of Medicine 1-1-1 Minami-Kogushi Ube, Yamaguchi. 755-8505, Japan
81-836-22-2251 (lab) fax:81-836-22-2256
maakiyama-dm@umin.ac.jp

Rebecca Anderson     

 Research Assistant

 Massachusetts General Hospital, MA

Anke Asmann

 Resident/Postdoctoral Fellow

 Dept. of Endocrinology Diabetes and Nutrition
 Charite University Medical School Berlin, Germany
 anke.assmann@charite.de

Ingvild Aukrust

 Researcher

 Center for Medical Genetics and Molecular Medicine
 Haukeland University Hospital 
 N-5021 Bergen, Norway
 ingvild.aukrust@helse-bergen.no

Shweta Bhatt

 

 

Megha Basavappa

 

 

Nevin Britto

 Under Graduate Student

 Harvard College, MA
 nevbritto@gmail.com

Chiara Cefalo

Residency in Endocrinology and Metabolic Disease

Catholic University of Sacred Heart,

Cefalo.chiara@gmail.com

Aditi Chaudhari

 PhD Student

 University of Skovde, Skovde, Sweden
 email:

Kevin Corapi

 Research Assistant

Virginia commonwealth university, Institute of  Molecular Medicine, kcorapi@vt.edu,

Stephanie DeJardin

 Research Assistant

 Massachusetts General Hospital, MA

Ercument Dirice

 Assistant Professor SOM

 Dept. of Pharmacology, School of Medicine (SOM), New York Medical College, Basic Sciences Building, Room XXX Valhalla, NY 10595

Abdelfattah El Ouaamari 

 Assistant Professor in Medicine

The Child Health Institute of New Jersey, abdelfattah.elouaamari@gmail.edu, abdelfattah.elouaamari@rutgers,

Suzanne Engelen

 MSc, first year of Master

 Utrecht University, s.e.engelen@students.uu.nl

Anthony Faber

 PhD Graduate Student

 Boston University, MA

Megan Fernandez

Tufts Universit

 

Sarah Flier

 Instructor

 BIDMC-Gastroenterology Division 330 Brookline Avenue,
 Rabb 420, Boston, MA 02215
 sflier1@bidmc.harvard.edu

Kezia Frayjo

 MS Grad. Student in Education

 The Windsor School, MA,
 Harvard Extension School, MA

Lina Garcia

 

 lina_garcia@hotmail.com

Ben Hambro

 Medical School student

 University of Michigan
 bhambro@gmail.com

Fausto Hegardt

 Professor of Biochemistry

 University of Barcelona School of Pharmacy, Barcelona, Spain

Geir Helgeland

 Resident Physician

 Department of Neurology, Molde Hospital, Norway 
 geir.helgeland@gmail.com

Keita Hibako

Medical Student

Yamaguchi University School of Medicine
etupirika.e13@gmail.com

Charlotte Hinault

 Associate Professor

 INSERM U907; Universote de Nice Sophia Antipolis,
 Faculte de Medecine Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Nice;
 Hopital Pasteur, Laboratoire de biochimie Nice F-06107; France
 hinault@unice.fr

Lucy Jun

 BBS Graduate Student

 Harvard University, MA

 

 

 

Dan Kawamori

 Assistant Professor

 Medical Education Center and Department of
 Metabolic Medicine Osaka University Graduate
 School of Medicine,2-2 Yamada-oka, Suita,
 Osaka 565-0871, Japan Medical Education Center:
 +81-6-6879-3200 (tel), 3201 (fax)
 Department of Metabolic Medicine: +81-6-6879-3743.
 kawamorid@endmet.med.osaka-u.ac.jp

Elizabeth Krutoholow

 Equity Research Analyst

 Biotechnology&Speciality Pharma, Bloomberg Intelligence

 ekrutoholow@gmail.com

Amarnath Kurpad

 Medical Resident

 amarkurpad@gmail.com

Grace Lee

 Under Graduate Student

 Harvard College, MA

Chong Wee Liew

 Assistant Professor

 UIC Department of Physiology & Biophysics,
 2099 CMRB, 312-413-86
 cwliew@uic.edu

SimingLiu

 Assistant project Scientist

 Universtiy of California, Davis, CA
 liusim@yahoo.com

Cristina Mallol

 PhD Student

 University of Barcelona - SPAIN
 mallol.cristina@gmail.com
 Cristina.Mallol@uab.cat

Rachael Martinez

Occupation: Forensics

 Remart87@gmail.com

Susan Maya

Under Graduate Student

 Harvard College, MA

John Meyer

 Medical Student

 johnimeyer3@gmail.com

Teresa Mezza

 Resident

 Endocrinology and Metabolism                                           Catholic Uni. Hospital     Policlinico Gemelli, Rome/Italian  Ministry of Health for Education        Teresa.mezza@gmail.com                        

Anders Molven

 Professor

 The Gade Laboratory for Pathology
 Dept. of Clinical Medicine
 Haukeland University Hospital
 University of Bergen
 N-5021 Bergen, NORWAY                                                           
Office phone: +47-55973169                      anders.molven@gades.uib.no

Tomoaki Morioka

 Lecturer

 Department of Metabolism, Endocrinology, and
 Molecular Medicine,Osaka City University Graduate
 School of Medicine, Osaka, Japan 1-4-3, Asahi-machi,
 Abeno-ku, Osaka 545-8585, JAPAN 
 Phone: +81-6-66453806  Fax: +81-6-6645-3808
 m-tomo@med.osaka-cu.ac.jp
 moriokatggli@gmail.com

Nicole Neubauer

 Application Specialist

 Affymetrix, London, UK

Raymond NG

 Student at Harvard University

 raymondng172@gmail.com

Emily Niu

 Under Graduate Student

 Harvard College, MA

Terumasa Okada

 Chief Physician of Diabetes and
 Endocrinology

 Department of Inernal Medicine; Ogikubo Hospital;
 3-1-24 Imagawa, Suginami; Tokyo,167-8515 JAPAN 
 Phone: +81-3-3399-1101  Fax: +81-3-3399-1107
 tokada-tky@umin.ac.jp

Erin Okawa Medical Residence  erin.okawa@gmail.com
Kazuki Orime Assistant Professor  Yokohama City University, orime-ykh@umin.ac.jp

Umut Ozcan

 Associate Professor of Pediatrics

 Children's Hospital Boston, MA
 umut.ozcan@childrens.harvard.edu

Deeti J. Pithadia

 Medical Student

 Medical College of Georgia, Class of 2019 DPithadia@augusta.edu

Helge Reader

 Professor II.

 Barneklinikken, Haukeland Universitetssykehus, Bergen,
 Norway
 helge.rader@uib.no
 helge.raeder@gmail.com

Irene Reske

 RIA Manager

 Massachusetts General Hospital, MA; 617-643-5898
 ireske@partners.org

Edward Rhee

 Medical Student

 Duke University, NC

Sandra Roger

College Student at Polytech Nice Sophia

sandra-roger@laposte.net

Fatima Said

 

 

Tim Schulz

 PhD,

Junior Research Group Leader

Dept. of Adipocyte Development (ADE) German Institute of Human Nutrition Postdam-Rehbrucke Arthur-Scheunert-Allee 114-116 D-14558 Nuthetal      phone: +49(0)33200-882110 
 Tim.Schulz@dife.de       http://www.dife.de

Judy Shih

 Clinical Endocrinologist

 Harvard Vanguard Medical Associates, Boston, MA 
 shihjudy@gmail.com

Jun Shirakawa

 Assistant Professor

Department of Endocrinology and Metabolism, Yokohama City University, jshira-tky@umin.ac.jp

Susana Silva

 Postdoctoral Fellow

 

Tomozumi Takatani

 Assistant Professor

Dept. of Pediatrics, Graduate School of Medicine, Chiba University, gjun3300@gmail.com and t-takatani@chiba-u.jp

Adrian Kee Keong Teo

 IMBC Junior Investigator Adjunct Assistant Professor

SBS, NTU, Department of Biochemistry, NUS Medicine, NUS

Kazuyoshi Tomita

 Scientist

 Shionogi Pharmaceutical Research Center, 3-1-1, Futaba-cho, 
 Toyonaka, Osaka 561-0825, Japan. Tel +81-6-6331-8081
mailto:kazuyoshi.tomita@shionogi.co.jp

Ivan Valdez

 Life Sciences Strategy Consulting/Venture Capital

 Fletcher Spaght Inc.    ivaldezhms10@gmail.com

Heidrun Vethe

 PhD. Student

 University of Bergen  h.vethe@gmail.com

Vishal Vyas

 Final year Medical Student

 University of Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
 
vv228@cam.ac.uk
 vyas.vishal@gmail.com

Hannah Welters

 Lecturer

 Peninsula College of Medicine and Dentistry (University
 of Exeter, UK) StLuke's Campus, Magdalen Road,
 Exeter, UK EX1 2LU
 hannah.welters@pcmd.ac.uk

Marsha Christanvia Wibowo

 PhD Student,  first year

 Harvard University, mcwibowo@g.harvard.edu

Rebecca Windmueller

 PhD Student

Cell and Molecular Biology PhD program at University of Pennsylvania in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Rebecca.windmueller@gmail.com

Zhang Yi

Attending Doctor

Pancreatic surgery, West China Hospital, Sichuan University, Chengdu, China. 37 Guo Xue Xiang, Wuhou district, Chengdu, Sichuan, China, 610041 zhangyide520@163.com

Catherine Yin

 PostDoc.

 SRI International, CA  yinchihtzu@gmail.com

                                            

Page last updated: October 22, 2019